Birthday Campaign for Water

drop

For the past couple years I’ve been trying to raise awareness about the water crisis, but I’ve decided that it’s finally time to take some real action. This year I’m giving up my twentieth birthday to raise money through charity:water to provide clean, safe drinking water to those without. What does that mean? Well, it means that this year for my birthday instead of gifts I’m asking people to donate money to charity:water. After the campaign closes the charity will take 100% of the money raised to fund a water project. In about eighteen months, when the project is complete, they’ll send back photos and satellite images of the finished product! My goal is to raise $1,5oo by June 24th. The suggested donation is $20 for my 20th birthday. With your help we can do it! Please consider donating here:

Agnes’ Birthday Campaign for Water

Leave a comment